Self-Publish On-Demand with Espresso

Everything You Need to Know But the Price

The Espresso website gives all the basic info on printing your self-published book on demand, but it seems you need to connect with the individual outlets for your cost. The UW offers all the pre-press services you need, but again, you’d need to connect with them about cost. 
At this point, it seems like a good option for obscure academic subjects, family vanity projects (cookbooks, history, memories), but not so much for someone trying to reach a mass market. It depends on your goals for your book.

This entry was posted in Resources on by .

About Andrea Leigh Ptak

I am a graphic designer, editor and writer who specializes in publications. My 40-year career has included stints as Art Director at a small printing firm, Assistant Art Director at an advertising agency, and Production Manager at both a national advertising agency and a large national printing company. In 1980, I forged out on my own and never looked back. I owned and operated a successful full-service design studio in San Antonio, Texas, from 1980–1992. In 1993, I moved to Seattle, Washington. As the owner of Communicating Words & Images, I work with publication clients from the corporate and non-profit worlds. I also write a blog under the moniker: The Green Queen of Moderation—living an imperfectly sustainable life. The Green Queen shares tips and promotes ideas for sustainable living without going to extremes. Topics include the "re" words (recycling, repurposing, etc.), the green garden, green living, and simple gifts. My interests include gardening, photography, knitting, music of all kinds (I sing), theater, science fiction, and everything about the natural world. Two years ago, I received certification as a Master Urban Naturalist via The Audubon Society.

Leave a comment