Three Flickr Groups in the Permaculture Niche

I didn’t see a button to “follow” in Flickr the way there is on Twitter or WordPress, so I’m subscribing to RSS feeds, which I had to scroll to the very of bottom of the screen to find. I’m not ready to join any groups yet, as I haven’t posted any pictures to my account.

My Project Permaculture site will have mostly my own photos, so I probably won’t be looking for photos to use. I’ll be looking for interesting pictures of what other people are doing, to get ideas for my own garden, and to share what I’m doing.

Here are three I’m subscribing to so far:

permapics “About: Anything to do with permaculture, from anything to everthing.” This group has a wide variety of photos, with members who are currently adding to it.

permaculture “About: This group is devoted to images of permaculture projects and principles.” This group has many more members and photos, also with a wide variety.

Abundant Yards “About: This is a group to post images and share stories of growing vegetables and herbs in yards, on balconies, and in other surprising spaces. The intention is to share and learn about all of the places and ways in which we could grow food and other plant material in urban and suburban spaces – private, public, open, or otherwise.” This group is smaller than the permaculture group, but also has some inspiring photos.

Discussion doesn’t seem to be active in any of these groups, but people do comment on individual photos. Also, I’ve noticed that some people post the same photos to multiple groups, which could help me when I’m looking for more groups with the same sorts of photos (When you click on a photo, you can see where else it’s posted, in sets, collections, or groups)

Leave a Reply

