Exciting things ahead for bookclubnook.com

The theme I’ve chosen and I have made peace with each other. Pinboard gets me closest to the curb appeal I want, looking at the books on a bookshelf. I’ve added a sidebar, a bottom bar and populated all those menu choices. I’m happy with the look, for now, and now my plan is to write, write, write.

My new favorite tab is “Cooking the Books” and I can imagine spinning this into it’s own website and possibly ebook.

I want to add one book per week and have asked members of my book club to write guest posts of books we’ve read over the past four years. I still need to figure out how to select which books appear on the front page, instead of the most recent posts.

I can picture spinning the website design off to another person, allowing me to focus on the writing, my true forte.

By the end of the certificate course ends, I hope to have many more entries, both current and past books.

Leave a Reply

