Authenticity = Vulnerability

panties drying on a lineWell-crafted blogs exude the personality of their creator and draw their readers into a virtual friendship.  Readers become fans as they come to know the writer’s personality or story.  I want this to be true of my blog but there are risks involved.  You can’t create a lasting friendship without being authentic and authenticity and vulnerability are kissing cousins.  Brené Brown knows all about this and I greatly admire her work.  Researching the power of vulnerability and numerous publications on the subject makes her an expert in the field.  I’m not a leading expert in anything but my life.  However, I know compelling writing requires authenticity, vulnerability and much more. So, in the spirit of building up courage to share myself without reservation I will imagine you reading this in your underwear!

Leave a Reply

