Reddit – All in One

I have been using Reddit.com for years, which I guess you could call me a “Redditor.” I am fascinated by how much content is published onto this site and how easy it is to find the latest news on endless topics. There are subreddits within reddit, in which there are many categories to choose from such as: entertainment, educational, technology, discussion-based, humor, image sharing, meta (announcements and blogs), and etc. My favorite subreddits are image sharing, technology, and world news. But, there are a lot more interesting categories that I browse besides those. The other thing that is intriguing about Reddit is people from all over the world post to these categories, making it extremely diverse and interesting.

When reddit was created, it was the front page of the internet and had a profound influence on the internet. Reddit co-founder Steve Huffman developed the first RSS feed and he was only 14 years old! The history behind Reddit and what it still has to offer today, fascinates me and it never gets old. The content on this site is profound and is worth checking out, if you already haven’t.

imgres

 

This entry was posted in Resources on by .

About Kelsey Koester (@kelseypasero)

ABOUT ME Hello! My name is Kelsey and I am 29 years old from the greatest place on earth, the Pacific Northwest! I am a pure bred PNW'er, and I thoroughly enjoy the outdoors and trying new wines and beers that Washington has to offer. I graduated from the University of Washington with a degree in Journalism, and I work in the advertising industry as an Ad Campaign Manager. One of my biggest passions in life and that I am constantly learning about is the wonderful world of wine. It is extremely fascinating because so much hard work, passion, and love goes into making wine. From the ground up, to soaking in the sun and growing into perfect, you are consuming one of life's greatest and oldest professions.

One thought on “Reddit – All in One

  1. Pingback: week 2 – 8 October – design | UW Digital Publishing Certificate

Leave a Reply

