From Boring To Something Fishy? The Endless Theme Search….

I feel like I have looked at hundreds of themes this last week.  My first stated goal was clean and simple.  So I chose as my first theme Twenty Ten I think simply because it looked easy to deal with. Put a nice picture across the top, easy navigation, enough flexibility to make it mine.  I changed my blog to it and realized it was just a little boring for me.  Then I came across Mystique.  Great name, right?  It is a bit more fun and has lots of options.  It  offers layout choices of one, two, or three columns, six color schemes, four footer widget areas, and support for six post formats.   I’m not sure if I need this many choices at this point but it sounds good.  I liked the nice dark border around the outside of the page…it makes me want to read what is inside those borders and makes pictures POP.  Then I ran across Something Fishy.  Wow…a theme that has fish swimming and  bubbles floating as you scroll down the page, and various other sea creatures appearing at random times. Now, isn’t that fun?   I like the casual style of this theme but it may be a little too down-home in the long run.  At the moment my blog has this theme but that will probably change…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

