Beyond the safety of Chilly Hollow

I was wondering if you can help me brainstorm new ways of reaching my potential audience. Right now, I am at the top of the Chilly Hollow Links List (a non-profit needlepoint blog which promotes all sorts of needlepoint endeavors.)  Almost all of my readership comes through this portal, initially.

Our certificate program has prodded me to be more ambitious.  Now I want to create a supportive “network” of web-site subscribers because most needlepoint commissions, project kits, and teaching positions are derived via word of mouth (aka needlepoint stores>)

My home away from home – Store in Everett, WA.

An obvious first step is through placing direct advertising within the bi-monthly or quarterly newsletters of the American Needlepoint Guild, The Embroiderer’s Guild of America, Needlepoint Now magazine, and TNNA (a national professional group for Needlework Merchants and Teachers.)  But I often wonder how many women would read my ads.

I know I do have another option – like submitting how-to articles to needlework magazines with the hope of being published.

Beyond Plan A and Plan B, my imagination needs some help.  I welcome any “out of the box” suggestion you could offer me.  The expansion of readership is a common goal we share.

Leave a Reply

