10 Web Design Trends

The team at Elegant Themes has created an article that summarizes the ten most popular web design themes to look out for in 2015 (which is not very far away now!).

While the article is written as a plug for their Devi theme, they include terminology that is new to me, such as “card design” (as you see in Pinterest) or “flat design” (Windows 8). Now that I know what the industry is calling these design styles, I can be better equipped to keep my eye out for them when I am theme hunting.

A few of the ideas in this article are less appealing, such as suggesting that cookies track user data. My site is not going to be Netflix and I’d rather not pry on my readers’ and customers’ privacy.

I hope you find this article useful as you consider how you want to design your project sites!

Leave a Reply

