Lebensart: a beginner’s portfolio site

Hi all–

I present to you Lebensart, a beginner’s portfolio-style site. Lebensart is a German word meaning lifestyle, or way of life. This is a tentative title, like much of the site itself, and I chose it to immediately convey my passion for the German language as well as the overall theme of the site as a collection of my thoughts and ideas.

My goal for this first course of the certificate program was to discover WordPress as a content management system in order to house some of my projects that can’t really be displayed on a resume. In addition, the process of creating a blog was incredibly valuable in helping me learn the basics of WordPress, how to create content that is visually appealing and functional, the importance of considering your audience, and–most importantly–it got me to write, which is something I find incredibly rewarding but at the same time difficult and at times frustrating. This course has given me a good foundation from which to grow my knowledge of WordPress.

If you are in the same boat as me and have decided to create a portfolio-style site, you may find it interesting to visit my site for some ideas (or not at all!). It is still a work in progress and will be for quite a while.

 

Leave a Reply

